Set List: Deep Purple – 3 Arts Theatre, Plumstead, Cape Town, South Africa, 27th March 1995

Musicians:
Steve Morse: Guitar
Ian Paice: Drums
Jon Lord: Keyboards
Ian Gillan: Vocals
Roger Glover: Bass

Set List:

  1. Highway Star
  2. Black Night
  3. Woman From Tokyo
  4. The Battle Rages On
  5. When A Blind Man Cries
  6. Perfect Strangers
  7. The Purpendicular Waltz
  8. Pictures Of Home
  9. Keyboard Solo
  10. Child In Time
  11. Anya
  12. Guitar Solo
  13. Lazy
  14. Drum Solo
  15. Speed King
  16. Encores:

  17. Fireball
  18. Smoke On The Water
3 thoughts on “Set List: Deep Purple – 3 Arts Theatre, Plumstead, Cape Town, South Africa, 27th March 1995

  1. Cannot remember which of the nights I was there, but I still measure every live show I attend against that one. My ears were ringing for three days afterwards! I think Roger Glover had some injury to one leg – he kinda sat/leaned on a high bar stool whilst playing. Steve Morse is a monster!

    Uriah Heep was great, but Deep Purple was another level up. Fantastic show!

  2. I stood right in front of the speakers on Steve Morse’s side of the stage. It was the Sunday night, and I remember struggling to hear at work the next day!

    I was very disappointed that Ritchie Blackmore wasn’t there, but I was suitably impressed with Mr Morse.

  3. I was there in ’95 – 1st night and that ringing in my ears is still great!
    Have tickets for the 1st June 2010 and think it will be brilliant. Never thought I would get another chance to see them again.
    My wife says I will soon have to go to gigs in a wheel chair!!

Leave a Reply

